On a break

My doctor came into the exam room and commented right away.

“You’re looking relaxed,  casual.  Are you working from home today, are you on vacation … Off?”

“I’m off-off.” I replied. “Off-off, as in not working, as in taking a break…”

“Wow-I could really tell! You’re usually in such a rush, on the phone, in between the meetings, checking your calendar for when you’re in town , asking me if I can rush things …”

“Well, I had to cancel my last couple of appointments with you due to work…”

“Yes,I know -glad you finally made it. Good for you -it looks good on you!”

The change in me is glaringly apparent even to people that I don’t see on a regular basis.

I think it’s a good thing.

 

 

 

 

sat

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

