Best laid plans interrupted 

Today’s post will be totally random.  I’ve got about 3 baskets full of clean laundry that need to be put away, a bunch of appointment to arrange, the kids lives to organize, and my own future to contemplate.

With the boy sick from a cold, and then waking up with what appeared to be a major case of TMJ, I had to spring into action to get him an appointment with an oral surgeon.  Thankfully we were able to see someone, have it diagnosed, and now we have a plan.  Which will include a mouth guard and a staged process of removing wisdom teeth that are coming in a little more quickly than anticipated.  Apparently the boy has an interestingly shaped jaw and the clicking in the joint has been exacerbated by excessive gum chewing.   I suspect that he chewed gum during the 6 years of braces- if only I were able to keep a chew-cam on him…

You know what’s tough?  To plan with a 16 year old boy, who hates planning and has no idea of his school schedule in two days, let alone two weeks.  Especially when he has a sore, clicking jaw, and a cold.  Between that and pick up time for my daughter, the day flew by, and I got pretty much zippo, nada done at home as planned.  I did manage to walk the dog and make dinner, and thank goodness for McDonalds drive through for lunch.

And because I’ve discovered the most amazing nut and seed brittle from Costco, which must be healthy because it has flaxseed and almonds (let’s not count the calories!)…OMG it is too good.   There was no way I was going to skip the gym tonight.

Let’s see what I won’t get done tomorrow.
NaBloPoMo November 2016

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

