Mad world

It was quite unbelievable watching the unexpected, almost shocking, results of the US election unfold last night.  It all goes to show, polls are just that – surveys, not the final real deal.  What people tell you directly to your face may not necessarily reflect how they will ultimately  act when on their own casting their secret ballot.

I stayed up until just before 1 AM when it became clear that there was no way Hillary would be able to get the needed electoral votes.  I knew it was inevitable and felt that I should go to sleep while I could.

It was the first thing I heard on the radio; the first thing I read on my tablet, the only thing they covered on all the stations while I drove the kids to school.  It will be President Trump.

Unreal.

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

