A doppelgänger and a book review “Mitzi Bytes”.

IMG_0604When I’d read a quick synopsis of the plot and heard that this book would be coming out in early 2017, I could hardly wait. Then it came out, I got my hands on it and was initially concerned that my anticipation had gotten the better of me and I would be disappointed.

Thankfully there was no need to worry. I was truly delighted and at some parts I actually laughed out loud. Sure there were moments when Sarah wasn’t completely likeable, but she’s totally human and witty as sin. The school drop offs, pickups, the book club, the coffee, the moms, PTA, the SUV, unflappable husband -all rather familiar to me. And yeah, I’m an old school blogger too -the only reason I didn’t rate it 5 was that I didn’t want to seem too biased. Will I bring it forward to book club? I have to go back to review my archives first LOL!!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

